+36-21-2020-923, +36-20-9970-999

Ski runs


Ski run, Flattach, from the terrace of the house

This ski run is situated some hundreds of metres from the house. It is excellent for children to learn to ski and to sledge. A platter lift makes it possible for you to acquire the first steps in skiing. The ski run is open even on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday evening from 18 to 22. As a place for relaxation during and after skiing and sledging the Hütte waits for you.

 

Mölltaler Gletscher 8 kms from the house (a free ski bus stop 70 ms from the house)

The underground glacier train was opened in 1997 which makes the Mölltal glacier easily accessible for tourists throughout the year. It is the place where the highest ski slopes of Carinthia can be found and this position ensures snow during the year. The glacier train, bridging a fall of 1000 metres, takes you up to the middle station situated at the height of 2200 ms within 8 minutes where you can go on with gondola lifts for six people to the ultramodern Eissee Restaurant situated as high as 2800 ms, and then to the upper slopes. The impressive restaurant dominates the ski resort and its glass frontage beautifully reflects the mountain world.

Besides Eissee Panorama Restaurant, the old „Weißseehaus“, „Duisburger Hütte“ and „Goldgräberhütte“ contribute to the gastronomic offer of Mölltaler glacier.

Skiers are taken to the glacier both with a chairlift of two seats and one of six seats up to 3200 ms. The ski season starts in October and finishes at the beginning of May on the wide ski slopes which are maintained with a great care every day. The upper ski runs are open for skiers even in summer. The longest ski run, called Abfahrt Eissee, has FIS classification and is 7 kms long. Cross-country skiers can use a well-prepared, high-altitude cross-country ski run of 13 kms long.

Height: 2200-3122 ms

The length of ski runs: 71 kms

black run 21 kms
red run 26 kms
blue run 24 kms

 

Mallnitz Ankogel 17 kms from the house (a free ski bus stop 70 ms from the house)

Mallnitz is a friendly alpine resort in Carinthia. The Ankogel ski run can be found right next to the town. Large double gondola lifts take skiers to its highest peak (2630 ms) in two sections.

The fall of 1350 ms can be skied without interruption on wide slopes of 7 kms long. There are two platter lifts at the foot of the runs which are excellent for beginners to learn skiing. .

Mallnitz has also some other entertainment facilities in winter: eg. a skating-rink, a sledge run of 5 kms long, a swimming pool, etc.

Height: 1287-2636 ms

The length of ski runs: 35 kms

black run 5 kms
run 27 kms
blue run 3 kms

 

Lienz Zettersfeld-Hochstein(39 kms from the house)

The sunny Lienz.

Lienz involves two separate ski run systems which were built on the slopes around the town. While the easy runs of the sunny Zettersfeld are ideal for families with children, Hochstein with its varied ski runs offers challenges for more experienced skiers. The view to the rocks of Lienz Dolomites is amazing from both places.

Zettersfeld is situated at the height of 1670 and 2278 metres mostly over the tree-covered area and well-maintained, more declivous ski runs protected from avalanches characterize it as long as 27 kms. A gondola lift, three chairlifts and three bugel lifts take skiers up there. Although most of the ski runs are blue or red, lovers of challenges can be satisfied with deep snow runs and with a ski slope mound. You can ski right down to the valley on a forest slope.

 

Bad Gastein Region (34 kms from the house)

12 kms of 34 kms have to be taken by train (Autoschleuse Böckstein - Mallnitz).

The Gastein Valley is one of the most popular winter resorts in Salzburg Province due to its thermal water and the surrounding mountains. there are several ski resorts by the three settlements: Bad Gasten, Bad Hofgastein and Dorfgastein, the Ski Amadé Ski Pass is valid for each of them.

Stubnerkogel (west of Bad Gastein) - altogether a 40 km-long ski run

Graukogel (east of Bad Gastein) - altogether a 14 km-long ski run

Schlossalm (by Bad Hofgastein) - altogether a 49 km-long ski run

Sportgastein (around 10 kms from Bad Gastein) - altogether 24 km-long ski run

Grossarltal - Dorfgastein - altogether 80 km-long ski run

The resort of Bad Gastein is charachterized by the mixture of the traditional alpine houses and the old multi-storey hotels, apartments and residential buildings. Starting from the end of the town a new gondola lift of 8 persons takes you directly up to the peak of Stubnerkogel to the height of 2250 metres. Skiing down on the other side of the peak to Angertal you can directly reach the Schlossalm skiing area over Bad Hofgastein.

 

Heiligenblut - 44 kms from the house

Heiligenblut is situated close to the highest mountain of Austria, Grossglockner (3798 ms). The ski resort lies between 1300 and 2900 metres a ski run system of 55 kms and altogether 44 lifts belong to. There are excellent deep snow runs in the upper parts and undoubtedly, even the view has to be taken into account: more peaks over 3000 metres, among them the sight of the Grossglockner. Heiligenblut is always snow-covered, but it is due to its outstanding micro climate and not to the snow cannons so the season starts at the end of November and lasts till Easter.

+36-21-2020-923, +36-20-9970-999

Skipisten


Skipiste Flattach, von der Terrasse des Hauses

Diese Skipiste liegt ein paar hundert Meter vom Haus entfernt. Sie ist ausgezeichnet für Kinder, die Ski fahren lernen bzw. für Rodeln. Der Tellerlift ermöglicht, dass man die ersten Schritte des Skifahrens erlernt. Die Piste ist auch am Mittwoch-, Freitag- und Samstagabend von 18 bis 22 Uhr geöffnet. Während des Skifahrens und Rodelns gibt die Hütte einen Anlass zur Erholung.

 

Mölltaler Gletscher 8 km vom Haus (Haltestelle des kostenlosen Skibusses 70 m vom Haus)

1997 wurde die unterirdische Gletschereisenbahn eröffnet, mit der der Mölltaler Gletscher das ganze Jahr leicht zu erreichen ist, wo die am höchsten liegenden und deshalb absolut schneesicheren Skipisten Kärntens zu finden sind. Die Gletschereisenbahn bringt einen in 8 Minuten, einen Höhenunterschied von 1000 m überbrückend auf die 2200 m hoch liegende Mittelstation, woher man mit kleinen 6-Personen-Kabinenliften zum 2800 m hoch liegenden ultramodernen Restaurant Eissee, und von dort zu den obigen Pisten fahren kann. Das imposante Restaurant sieht herrlich in der Mitte des Skigebietes aus, an seiner Glasfassade spiegelt sich die Bergwelt.

Neben dem Panoramarestaurant Eissee ergänzen das gastronomische Angebot des Mölltaler Gletschers die längst bestehenden „Weißseehaus“, „Duisburger Hütte“ und „Goldgräberhütte“.

Zum Gletscher bringen die Skifahrer ein Zweisitzerlift und ein neuer Sechsitzerlift beinahe bis 3200 Meter. Auf den allen Ansprüchen entsprechenden, weiten, täglich sorgfältig gepflegten Pisten fängt die Skisaison im Oktober an und dauert bis Anfang Mai. Die obigen Pisten werden auch im Sommer für die Skifahrer eröffnet. Die längste Piste, die über eine FIS-Qualifikation verfügende Abfahrt Eissee ist 7 km lang. Die Skiläufer werden von einer 13 km langen, gut vorbereiteten Höhenskiläuferpiste erwartet.

Höhe: 2200-3122 Meter

Länge der Skipisten: 71 km

schwarze Piste 21 km
rote Piste 26 km
blaue Piste 24 km

 

Mallnitz Ankogel 17 km vom Haus (Haltestelle des kostenlosen Skibusses 70 m vom Haus)

Mallnitz ist ein freundlicher Erholungsort in Kärnten. Neben der Siedlung ist die Skipiste Ankogel zu finden. Auf den höchsten Punkt (2630 m) bringt einen ein Lift mit großen Doppelkabinen in zwei Strecken auf.

Den Höhenunterschied von 1350 m kann man fortlaufend auf weiten Pisten etwa 7 km lang mit Ski befahren. Bei den Pisten ist ein Zweitellerlift zu finden, der für Anfänger ausgezeichnet zum Lernen ist.

In Mallnitz gibt es auch im Winter zahlreiche Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten z. B.: Eisbahn, eine 5 km lange Rodelpiste, Bad usw.

Höhe: 1287-2636 méter

Länge der Skipisten: 35 km

schwarze Piste 5 km
rote Piste 27 km
blaue Piste 3 km

 

Lienz Zettersfeld-Hochstein(39 km vom Haus)

Das immer sonnige Lienz.

In Lienz (Aussprache: Lienc) befinden sich zwei getrennte Skipistensysteme, die an den die Stadt umgebenden Bergabhängen ausgebaut wurden. Während die leichten Gelände des sonnigen Zettersfelds in erster Linie für Familien ideal sind, ist Hochstein mit seinen Skipisten von abwechslungsreichen Schwierigkeitsstufen eine Herausforderung für die erfahrenen Skifahrer. Von beiden Skigeländen bietet sich eine wunderbare Aussicht auf die Felsen der umliegenden Lienzer Dolomiten.

Zettersfeld liegt zwischen 1670 und 2278 m, hauptsächlich über der Schneegrenze; hier sind die weiten, schön gepflegten, sanft absteigenden, lawinensicheren Skipisten typisch, in einer Länge von etwa 27 km. Dazu gehören ein Kabinenaufzug, drei Sattellifte und drei Schlepplifte. Obwohl die meisten Pisten blau und rot sind, werden sich die Liebhaber der Herausforderungen auch nicht enttäuschen, ihnen stehen nämlich Tiefschneegelände und eine Hügelpiste zur Verfügung. Auf einer Waldpiste kann man bis zum Tal mit Ski fahren.

 

Region Bad Gastein (34 km vom Haus )

12 km von der 34 km langen Reise muss man mit dem Zug zurücklegen. (Autoschleuse Böckstein - Mallnitz)

Das Gasteintal ist dank des Treffens des Thermalwassers und der Berge eines der aufgegriffenen Wintererholungszentren im Bundesland Salzburg. Entlang die drei Siedlungen: Bad Gasten, Bad Hofgastein und Dorfgastein sind mehrere Skizentren zu finden, für alle von ihnen ist der Skipass Amadé gültig:

Stubnerkogel (westlich von Bad Gastein) - insgesamt. 40 km Skipisten

Graukogel (östlich von Bad Gastein) - insgesamt 14 km Skipisten

Schlossalm (neben Bad Hofgastein) - insgesamt 49 km Skipisten

Sportgastein (ca. 10 km von Bad Gastein) - insgesamt 24 km Skipisten

Grossarltal - Dorfgastein - insgesamt 80 km Skipisten

Das Gesicht der Erholungsstadt Bad Gastein wird nicht vom Ensemble der traditionellen, für die Alpen typischen Häuser, sondern vom Ensemble der alten Hotels mit mehreren Stockwerken, der Appartementhäuser und Wohnhäuser geprägt. Mit dem neuen, vom Rande der Stadt abfahrenden 8-Personen-Kabinenlift kann man auf die 2250 m hohe Spitze von Stubnerkogel ohne Umstieg auffahren. An der anderen Seite der Spitze runterrutschend kann man bis Angertal, mit direkter Verbindung bis zum über Bad Hofgastein liegenden Skigebiet Schlossalm kommen.

 

Heiligenblut - 44 km vom Haus

Heiligenblut Ausztria legmagasabb hegye, a Grossglockner (3798 m) közvetlen közelében terül el.A síterület 1300 - 2900 méter között fekszik, melyhez 55 km-es pályarendszer és összesen 14 felvonó tartozik. A felső részeken kiváló mélyhóterepek vannak, s természetesen a panoráma sem elhanyagolható: több 3000 méter feletti hegycsúcs, köztük a Grossglockner látványa. Heiligenblut nagyon hóbiztos, azonban ezt nem a hóágyúknak, hanem kiváló mikroklímájának köszönheti, így itt már november végétől megkezdődik a szezon ami egészen Húsvétig tart.